31 Royalists in new Parliament!


General Election 2015 (28 Elected & 03 Appointed = 31 Royalists as MPs)

1. Ranil Wickramasinghe (Leader-UNP)

2. Duminda Disanayake (Secretary-SLFP)

3. Dinesh Gunawardena (Leader-MEP)

4. Rauf Hakeem (Leader-SLMC)

5. Arumugam Thondaman (Leader-CWC)

6. M.A.Sumanthiran (TNA)

7. Kabir Hashim (Secretary-UNP)

8. Laxman Kirialla (Vice President-UNP)

9. Sajith Premadasa (Deputy Leader-UNP)

10. Gayantha Karunathilaka (UNP)

11. Vidura Wickramanayaka (SLFP)

12. Mangala Samaraweera (UNP)

13. Naveen Disanayake (UNP)

14. Mahindananda Aluthgamage (SLFP)

15. Ravi Karunanayake (UNP)

16. Priyankara Jayarathna (SLFP)

17. Ranjith Siyabalapitiya (SLFP)

18. Mohan Lal Grero (SLFP)

19. Dunesh Gankanda (UNP)

20. Harsha de Silva (UNP)

21. Eran Wickramarathne (UNP)

22. Sagala Rathnayake (UNP)

23. Harshana Rajakaruna (UNP)

24. Mayantha Disanayake (UNP)

25. Kanchana wijesekara (SLFP)

26. Anuradha Jayarathne (SLFP)

27. Kavinga Jayawardena (UNP)

28. Imran Maharoof (UNP)

National List MP

1. Malik Samarawickrama (President-UNP)

2. D. M.Swaminadhan (UNP)

3. Fazer Musthpa, PC (UNP)

UNP – 19
SLFP – 08
MEP – 01
SLMC – 01
CWC – 01
TNA – 01 TTL – 31


About lankapage

We are an online publication (Educational Purpose Blog) made up largely of what we call “disintermediated” news – that is news without a spin put on it by a journalist, published as it’s delivered to Lankapage. All copyrights belong to their respective owners. Images and text owned by other copyright holders are used here under the guidelines of the Fair Use provisions of United States Copyright Law. Images and text are used here only for the education purpose and are not intended to generate income for the blog, its employees, or its students. That makes us unique. All content is delivered to you as the writer or producer intended — leaving only you to make judgments about what you read or watch, not us.

Posted on August 29, 2015, in Sri Lanka. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on 31 Royalists in new Parliament!.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: