SLFP for National Govt; CBK to head MOU committee


The Central Committee of the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) has appointed a committee to formulate a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU), for the forming of a National Government with the United National Party (UNP).

SLFP Central Committee member and former MP Nandimithra Ekanayake stated that former President Chandrika Bandaranaike Kumaratunga has been appointed to chair the six-member committee.

He stated that an agreement was reached regarding the matter at the Central Committee meeting this morning and that the party would enter a National Government after singing the MoU.

Ekanayake stated that the objective of this is to unite as one country in order to face the upcoming challenges in Geneva.



About lankapage

We are an online publication (Educational Purpose Blog) made up largely of what we call “disintermediated” news – that is news without a spin put on it by a journalist, published as it’s delivered to Lankapage. All copyrights belong to their respective owners. Images and text owned by other copyright holders are used here under the guidelines of the Fair Use provisions of United States Copyright Law. Images and text are used here only for the education purpose and are not intended to generate income for the blog, its employees, or its students. That makes us unique. All content is delivered to you as the writer or producer intended — leaving only you to make judgments about what you read or watch, not us.

Posted on August 20, 2015, in Sri Lanka. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on SLFP for National Govt; CBK to head MOU committee.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: